How to watch NASA spacewalk LIVESTREAM on Wednesday

NASA and its European counterpart, the ESA, are preparing for a spacewalk that will be held on Wednesday, June 16th.

Shane Kimbro and ESA astronaut Thomas Pesquet will not be accepted by NASA astronauts during the spacewalk.

It’s not their first space walk – or to use the official terminology of the Extra Vehicle Operator (EVA) – since the pair joined the station’s Expedition 65 in April. Kimbro and Pesquet previously participated in two other spacewalks as part of the 2017 Expedition 50, which happened to be with each other.

How to watch
NASA will begin its livestream of Wednesday’s spacewalk event at 6:30 a.m. ET (3:30 a.m. PT). The first 90 minutes will show the final preparations before Kimbrough and Pesquet exit the ISS at about 8 a.m. ET (5 a.m. PT). The spacewalk is expected to last between 6 and 7 hours. You can watch it by hitting the play button on the video player embedded at the top of this page. NASA’s website will also show the same live feed.

Cameras placed on the exterior of the ISS, as well as on the astronauts themselves, will show the entirety of the EVA. The event will be accompanied by a narrator explaining what’s happening at each stage of the spacewalk, and you’ll even get to hear the live audio feed between the astronauts and Mission Control back on Earth.

Upcoming EVAs will be involved in critical work installing newly arrived solar arrays as part of ongoing work to upgrade the space station power system.

French astronaut Pesquet recently tweeted (below) several pictures showing himself and Kimbro trying out their spacesuits ahead of Wednesday’s space walk.

About Barbara Marron

Check Also

Jeff Bezos is not an astronaut by the new

Jeff Bezos is not an astronaut by the new  Jeff Bezos may have to settle …

Leave a Reply